Port Noarlunga Primary School

Governing Council

The Governing Council is an integral part of the decision making processes operating across the school. It is composed of elected representatives of parents and nominees from the Staff.

There are several opportunities which parents elect to contribute to each year:

  • Financial Management
  • Canteen
  • Sports
  • Out of School Hours Care (OSHC)

These groups report back to two Council meetings each term in Weeks 4 and 8 at 5:30pm. The Finance Committee meet in the same weeks.

Governing Council Members 2024


Chairperson: Ben Hatcher

Deputy Chairperson: Lauren Jackman

Secretary: Skye Forde


Finance Representative: Rachel Clinch

Canteen Representative: Sarah Wade

OSHC Representative: Penny Sanchez

Aquatics Representative: Penny Sanchez

Fundraising Committee: Briana Field and Ariane Plowright

Governing Council Members: Lauren Jackman, Jake Fitton, Ariane Plowright, Sofia Eriksson, Cameron Baldock, Brianca Field, Skye Forde, Rachel Edwards, Penny Sanchez, Ben Hatcher, Scott Lines, Kath Lines, Rachael Clinch, Fotis Hadjis.

Annual General Meeting (AGM) Governing Council

The Annual General Meeting is held at the beginning of Term 1 of each year.

The AGM for 2024 was held Tuesday, 6 February.

New members are elected to the Governing Council and serve a two-year term. Elections are held for Chairperson, Treasurer and Secretary at the first Governing Council Meeting. Subcommittees are then formed.

For enquiries about Governing Council please contact the school.