Port Noarlunga Primary School

Governing Council 2019

Dec 13, 2019 | governing council

It is important to recognise the contribution of our 2019 Governing Council members. They have been a dynamic group who have questioned, challenged, supported and raised a number of issues and initiatives this year.

Our sincere gratitude to Sarah Spaan (Chairperson), Shannon van de Laar (Secretary), Victoria Yarnold, Nicole Ryks, Adele Beens, Scott McPharlin (Finance representative), Rachel Edwards, Helen Harrison, Jessica White (Fundraising), Hamish Abbie (Aquatics representative), Tracey Kneebone (OSHC rep), Skye Forde (Fundraising) and Naomi Beames (Fundraising). 

This is Tracey’s last year on our Governing Council and we thank her for all that she has achieved through her involvement including advocating for and achieving the installation of a new alarm system for the school and the employment of our OSHC Director, Belinda.

In 2020 we would like one representative from each class to ensure that information is shared between school and families accurately and in a timely manner. This will also enable more comprehensive consultation on issues and initiatives raised at Governing Council.I urge you to become involved as we need to have all voices heard.

The AGM will be held on Wednesday 19 February at 6:30pm in the Library and all are welcome.



Beach Carnival 2022